bl · chinese bl · Feng Mang

Feng Mang Chapter 1 – Earth Vital Energy

Hey guys, this is my new project, I’ll be posting this when I can’t update a chapter for GA ^^

P.S. I didn’t break down the chapter, 1 chapter is short like this until chapter 70 *sweat*

~Enjoy ❤

Translator: Polarbearadise

Editor: FirstPersonNarrator

It was 6:30 in the morning, dawn just arrived. The entrance of Beijing Film Studio was crowded with people who were auditioning for roles as extras. Almost all of them were men, moreover they were all unsophisticated. While waiting outside, some people walked on their tiptoes anxiously scouting for information, others stared blankly into space and there were even several groups of people playing fight the landlord to pass time……

 

(T/N: Fight the landlord = A game for 3 players using a 54-card deck (52 cards and 2 jokers). The objective of the game is to be the first to get rid of all your cards)

 

Only one person.

 

He was sitting calmly at a small table, his hair was combed back and tied into a rabbit’s tail. In this cold winter, he only wore a white collar shirt with fragments of flowers and a pair of ripped jeans. When looking at him you instantly felt the youthful air with a hint of slovenly in dress and manner, however, he was doing something completely opposite——telling fortunes.

 

(T/N: slovenly in dress and manner = Not care about one’s appearance)

 

“Master, I really admire you, I heard that you are like the ancient god, you tell marriage fortunes really accurately! I especially took the Tieling train to come here and find you, I didn’t expect you to be so young!”

Han Dong said with a profound expression: “Skills acquired are not measured by age but by the enlightenment of one’s mind.”

“Yes, yes, master is right, I don’t understand this kind of things, but I really don’t understand, why did you choose such a noisy place to tell fortunes?”

Han Dong quietly spat out three words: “Earth Vital Energy.”

“Ha ha ha……can master helps me look at my fortune, is my marriage going to be happy for a lifetime?”

Han Dong squinted to take a closer look, on this man’s mountain root there was a straight line going down, on the left there was a dark spot, he was destined to divorce! He could think this in his mind, but he couldn’t actually say it because this man’s eyelids were thin, he had a short philtrum and small lips, his appearance looked casual but he actually had a weak and sensitive mind. If he were to say the truth, what if this man wouldn’t pay?

 

(T/N: Mountain root = root of nose)

 

“You and your lover will accompany each other for a lifetime.” Han Dong said with a sincere tone.

A moment ago this middle-aged man was being respectful but unexpectedly, when hearing this his face suddenly changed, “You mean I can’t leave that old, prodigal woman?”

 

Han Dong: “……”

 

The weak and sensitive middle-aged man began to rub his fists and wipe his palms: “I’ve tolerated her for half of my lifetime, in order to divorce her I even held a knife against her neck, but she still isn’t willing to agree! I wanted to come here to reassure my heart, but I didn’t expect, I really didn’t expect you to cut the other half of my happy lifetime!”

 

(T/N: Rub his fists and wipe his palms  = Roll up one’s sleeves for battle)

 

Han Dong roared inside: ‘Ah! You should have said so!’

“We should talk it over.” Han Dong politely said.

The middle-aged man became even more angry, “What is there to talk over with fortune telling?”

Han Dong was about to explain, but he suddenly saw the manager of the Beijing Film Studio walk out to “recruit people.” Han Dong’s appearance as a respectful master disappeared immediately, he picked up his table and chair and rushed to that side.

The middle-aged man grabbed him, “What are you doing? Are you trying to run?”

“Let go! I have to go casting!”

“Casting? Turns out you are an actor! Good, you dare to use me as practice?”

“Who uses you as practice? This is my concurrent job, concurrent job, you understand?”

“I have never heard of an actor who also works as a fortune teller!”

“What about fortune tellers? Are you saying a fortune teller can’t pursue their dream?”

The middle-aged man clenched his jaw, “Look at your appearance, you still want to pursue your dream? You are just a swindler! Today, if I don’t beat you up, it will not be worth the money I spent on that train ticket!”

 

33 thoughts on “Feng Mang Chapter 1 – Earth Vital Energy

  1. Yay! First chapter! 😍😀 And already MC is in trouble… Wonder if ML will come to his rescue in the next chapter..? 🤔🤔🤔

    Like

  2. Haha I would have just told that guy the truth. Good news or bad news is up to the person to decide how to interpret.

    Thanks for the new project. Seems like it’ll be another fun story to read!

    Like

  3. I heard that Chai Jidan’s stories have a lot of slang so they’re tricky to translate. Are you gonna be okay? I’m looking forward to this though. All her characters are so…crazy lol But they’re the fun type of crazy.

    Like

    1. Yes, there is some difficult phrases and word s *tear* , I manage to survived so far (rn I’m on ch.5 and stuck on a sentence) I’ll try to figure it out. I read many review before picking up this project, a lots of people said that the MC is really crazy and hilarious haha.

      I’ll update ch.2 on weds, stay tune :).

      Like

  4. Omgad im so hooked. This is so ineresting. Im imagining a lot of things right now

    Thanks for translating…. uwaaa I guess it is still a while before this gets done *sweats*

    Like

    1. I’m glad you enjoy it 🙂
      It’s a long series, but the amount of words in one chapter is tolerable. Since I still have GA to finish, after that, I could increase my speed on Feng Mang ^^

      Like

  5. I love Chai Jidan’s stories. Would you allow me to translate this novel into Spanish?? Thanx for your amazing job by the way!!

    Like

      1. Thank you!! Thanks to people like you we can translate novels in other languages 😊😊 I’ll be waiting you next upload

        Like

  6. LOL that’s happen alot. When visiting a fortune teller we already have an answer we desired. If they said otherwise than we get disappointed 😂😂

    Thanks for the handwork

    Like

  7. Hi! I love this story very much 😍😍😍 I’m Vietnamese, I’m also translating this story into Vietnamese by RAW. I just searched on gg ‘feng mang’ and I found your web. So happy when see someone like it too. Haha.
    I’m a fan of Chai Ji Dan by the way 😆😆😆
    My english is not good, so I cant convey the full meaning of these words. May I offer a suggestion?
    I think the title of chap 1 ” 接地气 ” may be is “to travel incognito” – when the king or important figure get tin touch with the common people and the lower classes, to know their aspirations.
    Those words were make me so headache to found the meaning haha 😂😂😂.
    Lastly. 307 chapter and extra. Will be tire but dont give up 😂😂😂 Chayo~~~

    Like

    1. Hello, I’m also Vietnamese ^^
      I actually has visit your blog before, and it really pretty ❤ I came upon this novel because someone request it in my survey and as I read some review about it, I seem interesting and so I decide to give it a try 🙂
      Thank you for your suggestion, I'm really appreciate it ^^, but 接地气 actually does mean Earth Vital Energy because 接地 (jiedi) = Earth and 气(qi) = vital engery
      I agree with you, it such a headache *sigh* Sometime there is words in Chinese that is hard to translate in English.
      May I know how many chapter is the extra have?
      Thank you for your encouragement ❤
      You don't give up either okay XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. the extra have 3 chapters, but the quantity of words are equivalent to 10 chapters _(:3″ ∠)_
        first extra talk about Han Dong and Zhong Zhong, so hot, they… make something 18+ ha ha ≧▽≦
        the second talk about Han Dong’s friend and his lover, they will go to see parents-in-law ≧▽≦
        the last, I dont remember much but it so funny, Han Dong meet a main character of another story and make his Zhong Zhong jealous haha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have another project beside Feng Mang called Golden Assistant and currently each chapter is 5000+ – 7000+, I’m internally crying about it every time thinking about it.

        Have you read Shi Bu Ke Dang? The reaction when the MC in SBKD discover the girl he was talking to is actually a man (aka Han Dong) is funny ^^

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh, thank you for translating this. The translator for Advance Bravely highly recommended this story and I’m so glad that it’s being translated into English now. Much appreciated! 🙂

    Like

  9. Great beginning so far-already hooked, can’t wait to read the next chapters! Thanks for the great translation! It was super easy and smooth to read. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

